My day out🐠

So today I was away at Portaferry at the aquarium and my auntie’s marine lab and it was amazing.

We left at 10:30 and arrived there just before 12. We went to the aquarium and it was amazing, we got to see all different types of fish and sea creatures including a Nemo and Dory fish which is so cool because I get called Dory all the time because I’m so forgetful. I took so many photos of the fish so I’m not really sure whether to include them in this post.

Afterwards we had a picnic at a park and it reminded me of Wallace Park. It was also quite sunny so it was nice. Once we finished our picnic we went to visit my auntie at her lab because she’s a marine biologist.

She was showing us the 14 turtles she had and she was telling us some of the names like Crush and Squirt (from Finding Nemo) and we got to name two of them. We named one of them Katie Cat and the other one Larry. My auntie let us measure the length and width of the turtles shells, weigh them and hold them-it was so cool!

Then we went up to her lab (because the turtles were outside) and we got to see her lionfish. They were really mesmerising and she was telling us all about them. Then she showed us her office and gave us these really cool looking pens. One of them looks like a syringe and the other looks like a flower. After that we got a ferry then drove to McDonalds then went home. So it was an amazing day.

Whoever’s reading this might think that this post was pointless but I just wanted to share what I did today. If you liked this sort of post where I tell you what I did during the day please comment and let me know.

Blogger Girl xo

Leave a comment